Clazel

By Clazel

The Idol, Brimham Rocks

Went up to Brimham Rocks today - well known locally for it’s natural rock formations. I It can be bleakly beautiful on the moors up there - rewarded with a soft dusting of snow and under hanging icicles - I wasn’t expecting them, but perhaps I was alert to them having seen Girl with a Camera’s beautiful blip earlier this week. Completed overdosed on icicle photos, and have faffed about with them, but I’ve chosen this natural stone sculpture ‘The Idol’ - it’s one of my favourites for my blip. A close up of icicles on The Idol’s underhang is an extra.
Settling down now - ready for a nice glass of wine, roast dinner, and a damson crumple - yum!

Thanks to everyone visiting my journal and particularly for your generous sprinkling of hearts and kind comments on the photo of my son yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.