Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Matt felt like he was getting a bit of a cold yesterday, and I woke up feeling similarly crap this morning. Work was fine but it dragged because I wasn’t feeling great. Was very grateful to finish a bit earlier than planned.

On my way home Pose messaged me to ask if I was at work today. When I replied saying that I was walking home, she said “good, don’t get naked when you get home and if someone random phones you pick it up”. I was confused and a little scared.

I got home at exactly the same time as a Deliveroo driver arrived, and confusedly started looking for my address. I was confused too, and assumed Matt must have ordered something but put my name on it.

Turns out it was Pose, and she’d ordered me my favourite sourdough doughnuts from Pinkman’s. What an absolute babe.

I ate my doughnut with a cuppa, in bed, in pyjamas. I think an afternoon doing nothing has helped and I’m feeling a bit better this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.