Snow in the .....

..... dark!

Sunday started with a lovely Zoom service , lovely hymns , readings and sermon based on St John chapter 1.so true the light is never over cometh by the darkness. We need to be reminded of this especially in these challenging times.
The snow has been coming down most of the day some light some heavy . But it has been very cold and windy 2%C .
A school friend of my daughter C nominated me for a roast beef dinner & advised me they would deliver today at 12.30pm . What a lovely meal it was ,so nicely dispatched too. Well done to the chef at Bottley Hill . This was a lovely surprise and RAK I'm so fortunate to have such thoughtful people around.
I managed to get some essentials from Sainsburys before it got too bad underfoot, must say it was very slippery when I got home.
Hope you've all enjoyed your Sunday.

Thoughtful ..... about all the lovely people around , and capturing on a part of this mornings Sermon - - let us all be light to one another , shoulder to shoulder. Thank you so much Fran you certainly are shoulder to shoulder in the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.