Maybe She's From Naples?

A few tiny flakes of wet snow this morning which didn't settle. When we set off for our morning walk it wasn't cold but by the time we returned a bitter easterly wind was blowing. I thought about staying put for the rest of the day but decided to put my vest on and take Ollie dog out. We walked in the Ash valley along the route of the old railway line. A chivalrous young man offered to help me negotiate a slippery wooden stile as I was wobbling a bit trying to get my leg weakened by my ditch dive over. I managed without assistance and then off we went up a hill overlooking the river. It was absolutely freezing in the full force of the wind. 

The socially distanced couple in my pic came over the brow of the hill towards us. We've all got used to shouting at the one person from another household who we are allowed to meet outside. I'm guessing that we're also starting to gesticulate more than we used to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.