Birthday

I have had a lovely birthday, despite the lockdown, thanks to my wonderful family and friends.

J had made a bird table for me - it took me a while to notice it outside the kitchen window... How could I miss it? We have to work out best position and what facilities it needs to offer the wildlife to tempt them in front of my lens. I opened the other presents and cards that had arrived and enjoy morning coffee in a new insulated mug which will also keep wine cool too! I've also managed to read some of the new book I was given yesterday.

Lunch was delivered, arranged by my three children and was delicious although full of calories! All day I have been responding to many messages on Facebook and emails. People have been so lovely.

My son called over with boxes of my favourite chocolate (maltesers), a family zoom call with birthday cake and all grandchildren plus sons-in-law too. Later a delicious evening meal and then a bit of TV in front of the fire.

On my birthday four years ago I was in Mexico, two years ago in Malaysia and last year in Abu Dhabi but today has been equal to all those exotic places. Next year, I think I'll stay at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.