It's snowing

We woke to a thin covering of white stuff.  And it's snowed pretty much continuously all day, though it has been very fine, and at times quite sleety, so not much cover, thank goodness.  I was waiting (in vain) for it to stop so I could go for a wander round the garden and get some pretty photos.  

It was still snowing this evening when I finished doing stuff in the studio.  Fortunately W, who had by this time lit the wood burner, had switched on the outside lights, so I could carefully pick my way back to the house, with the basket of ironed washing.  You can't really tell from the photo, but there's a slight slope down from the studio to the patio - potentially treacherous in icy conditions.

It's still snowing now, and more snow is forecast over the next few days - that will probably result in further delays on the delivery of dowels for my macramé projects from the workshop at the bottom of the garden, as W needs to visit B&Q for supplies, but will not be going out on snowy roads unnecessarily.  There are complaints already on the local Facebook page about the condition of the roads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.