Key lime pie

Ever since we went to the Pro Bowl in Hawaii, Mr Pandammonium has been into American football. He didn’t have a team till he went to Arizona and bought a Cardinals cap. After a while, I felt the need to have a team of my own. I picked the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. I knew nothing about how they were doing. It turns out they were doing quite well, and now they’re at the Super Bowl, which is being played in their ground.

Over the last few years, Mr Pandammonium has been staying up to watch it, while eating lots of American junk food. Seeing as it’s my team, I’m staying up too. I thought I’d get some Florida food in, and what says Florida more than a key lime pie? It’s very limey!

Go Bucs! Raise the flags! Fire the cannons!

Update (spoiler alert!): Super Bowl 55 final score: Kansas City Chiefs 9–31 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

I thought it would be a lot closer than that.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.