Gore Bay.....

.....ocean waves were small as they crept into shore, a sea breeze kept the temperature down as I ran for my cap along the wet sand, gulls glided by while oystercatchers fossicked for cockles, it was a day for exploring rock pools, enjoying an amble while taking in the geology of the area, smooth round boulders emerging from eroded limestone cliffs, plants hanging on and my favourite lone tree still perched on a cliff top where it's been for many years. 

There's some extra's: 
I really liked the layers in the first shot, grasses, succulents, driftwood, stones, wet sand and then the ocean.
The last shot shows the lone tree perched on top of a cliff, I'm surprised it hasn't fallen down by strong winds and storms.

Happy Monday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.