Day 322 Seeking warmth

The snow did arrive as promised but in our corner of West Essex it was more wet stuff than white stuff and there wasn't even sufficient that settled to get a decent snow shot.  The day was cold and miserable though and we all tried to find cosy spots in the house to hunker down.  We have three gas coal fires and the one featured here is in the hall.  All three were blazing away today and I can't imagine what our fuel bill will be, but needs must.  I've given the photo a poster effect partly for something to do and partly because the photo is rather poor!

In other news: apparently vaccinations have continued apace today, although some centres had to close due to the weather.  I'm still waiting for the call and not holding my breath.
This evening we watched the penultimate episode of The Serpent.  If you haven't watched it, I do recommend it.  It can be viewed in catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.