Trial and Error

By DawnC

Reject

I happened to nip into Costa this afternoon for a (skinny) mocha latte (which I thought would make a change from caramel latte) and thought I'd get the boys a treat each. So I came home armed with a chocolate tart for Son1 and the traditional (for him) gingerbread man for Son2. Both have, however, remained untouched*. This isn't the first time this has happened lately and, whatever the actual reason behind it, it seems they are fast growing up now. Further evidence of that is the GCSE Pathways meeting we're going to this evening.

Now I need to put the Costa treats away out of view so I can resist the temptation to 'waste not, want not', particularly as I already had some chocolate crunchies and a rather yummy cupcake at work this morning. The former due to a colleague's birthday; the latter due to a colleague leaving...it would therefore have been rude not to ;)

PS - Thanks for all the comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's swans. I've seem them fly past quite a few times but never had a camera at the ready before :)


*Edit - Son2 has since consumed the gingerbread man :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.