Monday's painting...

I had the Covid jab at the Rainbow Hospital this morning.


I was worried with communication because of my deafness. That is usually the major issue, because I have no idea what I am walking into.

There was a couple hundred people in front of me queuing outside (mostly elderly) when I got there. OMG. At least it wasn't raining or snowing, but it was below freezing. But the queue moved pretty quickly. A lot of elderly struggled, and I did too. I had my Walker, so I had to keep sitting on that. People were kind.

I had my usual signs saying I could only lipread. That helps a lot.

I was given the Pfizer vaccine. It only hurt momentarily as she withdrew the needle. Otherwise I am fine. I feel a bit sleepy now. 

When I got home I looked at my Covid jab card. I noticed a couple of crossed out bits with a blue biro. The bit that said your next jab is due, but that and the empty box was was crossed out, as was the bit that said read the nhs site on Covid 19. But we were given a booklet on Covid. This got me wondering if this is the only Pfizer jab we will get?

I texted my art group, they have all had the jab, but they all had the Oxford one (they went to their GP for the jab), and they have another date in 3 months time to make an appointment for the second jab of Oxford vaccine. 

Any thoughts?


UPDATE 
Put some feelers out.

A friend said, "They're doing an assessment as to whether they can mix and match with the Pfizer and Oxford, its not supposed to report until early summer but don't be surprised if the politically expedient trumps scientific assessment."


 And getting some info and links back. This is one link...
https://www.crowdjustice.com/case/pfizer-vaccine-roll-out/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.