Bird on a wire.

Frustrating day. Up this morning, having breakfast, the door bell goes, it's Ron, standing there looking very forlorn. Could I phone Sue and let her k now he is okay. Their phones in the house have gone kaput, I told them last time they were here that the upstairs phone wasn't working, but they didn't do anything about it. So, he phoned Sue at home, no answer, so he left a message, and I emailed her at work, letting her know the reason he hadn't phoned her, Ron and I had a chat and by the time he had gone it was too late to go to the gym for my bodypump session. So, I read the paper and thought "okay I'll go to spinning at 10.30", just getting ready to go out, the bell goes again, it's Ron, "has Sue answered " my email yet, checked, "n0, not yet", I suggested he phone her at work as it was 10am our time so 9am UK and she starts work at 9am. He phoned her office and she hadn't arrived so he left a message. By the time he had done all this it was too late for me to go to the gym, so I'd missed my spinning session.

Where was Roy when all this was taking place, fast asleep in bed!!!

Went and had my nails manicured, then we went shopping, and I finally got to the gym at 4pm, did 45 minutes on the cross trainer, some abs work, had a nice sauna then home.

It has been raining most of the day, had a thunder storm this morning, so I took my little camera out with me on the off chance I saw something decent for a blip. The pigeon was sitting on the the electricity wires outside the house.

Question - why don't birds get electrocuted when they sit on the electricity wires?

Back blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.