Frozen sea (and ears)

I decided to not go to work today.
Instead, photography was on the menu.
Exceptional circumstances, demand exceptional measurements.
It's winter here in the Netherlands and I want to experience it to the max.

Together with Peter, I went to the so called 'Bocht von Watum' near Delfzijl. By foot. It's close to Peter's home.

It's a wadden sea area, part of the Ems, where you apprach the Dollard. The sea was completely frozen. A magnificent sight. It's been 10 years since I saw these views!  (I added a panorama in the extra section, to give you an impression of what I saw)

We settled on a breakwater and found several compositions during one hour and a half. In a freezing cold gale we had a great time, and coffee as well. Lots of fun. Because of the fierce wind that blew constantly, we could hardly hear what we were saying, but that didn't matter.

By now it's evening and I'm on the couch with my cheeks still glowing.
Feet up time!

The pano is made of 16 images by the way.
It could have been less, but I've been carefull with the overlap because there's minimal detail. It worked out just fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.