Along the river

It was forecast to be a very cold start to the day so I had high hopes of some frost but this didn't materialise.  I had arranged to go for a walk with a friend first thing and we decided to do one of my favourite local walks.  So we headed inland above the river and then cut across to the coastal footpath.  It wasn't too muddy underfoot but it was extremely cold and very windy along the coastal footpath, a couple of times we were blown forwards by the wind.  It did however give lovely sea views.  We headed back along the river enjoying being out in the sun where I took todays blip.

When I checked my phone at home I had received a text from the medical asking me to call back to make a vaccine appointment.  Although it took 45 minutes of repeated dialling to get through I now have an appointment for Thursday.  Very pleased, I know there are concerns over this vaccine being less effective against the African variant but it must be better to have this one now which is effective against the main ones in circulation and a later booster to deal with any variants.

I have just realised that I am reading the wrong book for the book club so even more to catch up on by Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.