I Love You More Than Chocolate Itself!

For Mono Monday with a theme of "Romance", I thought this coffee cup was appropriate, so why is there a necktie with hearts on it and a Heart-shaped strainer in the shot?  There is a perfectly reasonable explanation that began 38 years ago when my husband of 36  years going on 37 and I were dating.  The year that we dated, he was out of the country for several weeks that included Valentine's Day, so I mailed him a valentine for every day of February, starting with February 1st and ending with February 14.  I called it the Fourteen Days of Valentines and I have been doing it for the last 36 years and I have no plans to ever stop!  There is always a theme and it isn't limited to cards.  The pictured objects represent themes from three different years out of the 36---coffee cups, neckties, and every heart-shaped kitchen tool I could find including the strainer....  Of course, I am doing it again this year, but I can't say what the theme is, because he looks at my blips and he always has to figure the theme out for himself!  Thanks to Carolina for hosting......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.