Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Watching me, watching you

Unlike the rest of the country it seems, we were woken to gorgeous blue skies this morning.  However, do not be deceived.  The minute we ventured out we realised just how cold it was.
 
We tried to kill two birds with one stone later in the day, by deciding to exercise in a nearby village in order to view two houses from the outside that the youngest is interested in buying.  Although not far from our home we had never visited this village before and were impressed by just how quaint it was.  
 
We wandered around the local churchyard, as my genealogy research suggests that some of my ancestors were born in the village, but it was really too cold to spend too much time pouring over ancient gravestones.
 
As I made my way back to the car, I had a distinct feeling that I was being watched.  I looked into the nearest window and spotted the small black cat hiding among the brightly coloured ornaments. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.