JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 39: Snow in the Downs

There has been no further snow today, but it has been bitterly cold and nothing has melted. I managed about fifteen minutes in the garden before lunch saved my fingers, and had fun photographing teasels with snowy bonnets, iced-encrusted catkins and snow-laden branches, but in the end it was the first photo I took when I stepped outside which I had to share. I photograph this view again and again, capturing its changes through the seasons, and I particularly love the way snow changes its emphasis, accentuating the lines and detaching the trees from their background. It could easily have been a monochrome image, but I think I prefer this version, with the slight warmth of a little brown in the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.