Winter Returns

After a week of not seeing the sun, today was cold and bright with the odd light snow shower. We went out after lunch to check on a friend’s flat and turn his heating on as the forecast is for a couple of hard frosts this week. We split up on the Meadows and I went down the Royal Mile before coming back through the Grassmarket when it began to snow. My blip was taken near where Feb 4 was taken. It was well dark, but captures the snow as it fell and blew. The extra is a collage of scenes in the Meadows, on the grass near Holyrood with Arthur’s Seat and Salisbury Crags, the Esplanade and Grassmarket.
 
Best on black.
 
I am gradually catching up with my other blip journal, Abstract Fiesta. I have got to January 25, when we were in the Pentlands. The earlier ones are really good, but I’m biased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.