Heart Hands and Wild Beasties

Daughter I. posed for the challenge today and came up with the idea, I might add. The sunlight was streaming into our back room and shining on the yellow and white cushion beneath her hands. Outside was surprisingly icy. We were too complacent yesterday thinking the slush would disappear; instead it froze hard and we had a skating rink-style front walk and steps that Janessa climbed verrrry carefully up to her piano lesson. More snow expected later this week!

A good walk up the hill this evening...cold air and a low peachy sunset. We heard coyotes howling off in the woods; I had to take off my earmuffs to be certain. A fox barked outside a little while ago. And the very domesticated cozy cat nestled against me right now was a wild creature this morning during Zoomercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.