Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I had hoped to take a slower walk to the supermarket to do my shopping, but since the (high-tech) lock we now have on our doors didn't work, I had to do a real quickie! I couldn't look my door... I'm leaving it until tomorrow, when I'll try to go outside again. If the hiccup hasn't resolved itself, I need to contact the landlord. I can still lock it from the inside, but the outside mechanism is not working with me.
But, to my delight I found a shining frozen drop of water, just outside, shining in the sunlight. We have a rather cold day, the snow is making noises when you step on it, but the sun is shining so it's lovely outside. Looks like the roadwork is starting to see the end, which will be really nice! 

In the little picture is my geranium youngling. 2 days old, after sprouting, and it almost grow so fast you can see it move. I had some trouble with the soil in the eggshells, so I removed the eggshells to prevent moulding. There's a little speck of green in one of the other pots too. It's one of the Coleus seeds I sowed a week ago. The other one looks like it's a bit shyer, perhaps. :)

9. What place are you most grateful for?
I'm very grateful for my apartment. Especially since getting a rental in this town, where I live, is very difficult! But, I'm also grateful for our summer cottage, even though I haven't been able to visit for some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.