February hearts

Although yesterday’s blip shows nice blue skies, it was below freezing when that photo was taken. I was messaging with my nephew on the Isle of Skye and wanted him to know how the drive to Raleigh was going (Kent was driving).

I must say I can’t complain about the cold as we don’t have the 3ft plus of snow that the northeast got this past week. What I do complain about is the yo-yo temperature. We will get close to 70°F today!

My blip today is of the heart necklace & earrings I bought several years ago in Maillaig. My sister & I had taken the ferry over from Armadale one day and spent the day in town.

I wore these yesterday on my trip to the neurologist’s office. I also had on a pair of jeans I headed had on in over a year as when I do put jeans on of late, I just put my working jeans on.

I was looking in my cupboard at all the clothes I haven’t worn in over a year as I don’t go anywhere due to the pandemic.

Last night was yet another restless night so I’ll be taking things easy today.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.