Arrival and Departure

Today I made my first ever visit to the new Aberdeen Exhibition Centre (correctly called P&J Live), opened either in 2019 or 2020. This was not great as it must have been hardly open when it had to close. It is also used for live concerts, and I think there may have been a couple of concerts before it closed.

It is now Aberdeen's Covid vaccination hub, and so I was there for my initial vaccination. It has been snowing most of the day so on arriving I was relieved to find we were using underground parking.

Having a needle stuck into me is not my idea of fun, even though so many people in newspaper photographs seem to enjoy it. Nonetheless the whole thing was very well organised. Based on my experience today they all deserve top marks.

Although it appeared there were a quite a few people in front of me when I arrived, we moved forward steadily, and it was only a few minutes before I was at the check in desk, and then on my way to the cubicle for the vaccination.

The lower photograph was taken when I arrived at the "recovery area". From check in desk to recovery area took ten minutes. Maybe another five minutes in the queue from when I arrived to check in. So a total of 15 minutes excluding recovery time.

I emerged from the underground car park into a blizzard, and we had a couple more snow showers in the afternoon. Very cold temperature forecast for tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.