That’s me over there, reflected in the window

And so this is February, and what have I done ?
A lot of cakes eaten, a new one just begun.
And so this is February, it’s not really fun -
I’m scared to go out ‘cos I might fall on my bum.  *
A very happy February , it’s not like last year
We might not feel happy, but at least we’re still here.

And when normal days come ( if they ever do),
You’ll have learnt all the things most important to you.
Remembering all those who’ve suffered and died, 
Their stories that touched us, the tears that we’ve cried,
Loved ones lost forever, in hearts they live on,
Still walking beside us, their spirits not gone.

With family and friends free to meet once again
We’ll forget we’ve been living through months full of pain.
And thankful for all who worked hard to defeat it,
Will be able to say ‘ Covid ? Oh yeah, we beat it  ‘.






* I didn’t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.