Dried seed heads

Goodness it is so cold today!  Had to go out as the car was booked in for its service and MOT. Very grateful that Terrifo came and rescued me; we came back to enjoy coffee and play on the computer, watching a few 'techniques' on how to do better still life. 
I don't have the necessary lightbox or flashes but used the natural light and reflector to try and get light into my seed heads before throwing a texture/colour over them! Still SO much to learn...
Thankful the car passed okay and we were able to collect it before lunch.
Yeah - managed to book my vaccination for Saturday, locally, rather than in Exeter which I was offered by the NHS "letter" phone in.  Odd that we are allowed to drive 110 miles round trip for the jab but cant go to the village 5 miles away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.