The dropped stitch

By Bodkin

a golden patch of light

I rushed out without a coat on to capture the golden light moment as the sun went down - not sensible. Then I needed a hot cup of tea and a rather large piece of homemade chocolate cake to aid the recovery process - not sensible either.

An enjoyable start to this afternoon's zoom meeting - all the participants gave a 'snow report' for their area. I estimated 2" lying in the village. With drifting, it's actually very hard to give a true measurement. I could add that the council had advised only to make essential journeys and all schools were closed (the only pupils attending just now would be children of key workers).  Measurements from the rest of Scotland were much more impressive, so I think we are getting off quite lightly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.