Tuesday

One of my ladies asked if I'd like an Oxtalis Triangular as she had many. I enjoy house plants so said, "yes please". I did not expect her to remember but here it is!

During my break, I bought a silver plant pot from Wilkos and the oxtalis has joined the other plants in my sun lounge. I have to keep that door shut because Hetty will soon have them all over!

My 2 massive plants have moved to our bedroom. They must particularly like conditions there because they are growing fast.

I couldn't believe how cold it was along the canal this morning. Due to  covid, we have to have windows open where possible: so toilets and kitchen and we have the door to the garden open during lunch. The toilet seats are freezing and I warn my charges before they sit on them! 

I was cook today and pleased I wore a vest and took an extra cardigan because it was flipping cold in the kitchen!

Snowed tiny flakes all day long. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.