Snow dogs (Day 2088)

There was a bit more snow overnight, making for fairly slippery roads this morning. Leaving the truck at the bottom of the hill for the morning woofer wander was the sensible option again, the top car park was blocked with snow drifts.
The job for this morning was a continuation of the job I was at yesterday, but I had to make a trip into town to get some fittings for a water heater I haven't dealt with before. I had the job finished by lunchtime, and headed home to get the woofers out for a wander.
It was fabulous sunshine and dramatic skies and the dogs really enjoyed playing in the deep snow. I took far too many pictures and had a hard job choosing for blip. Extras - Talisker sunk in a snowdrift, overpolarised sky and pawprints in the snow.
Back home I waited for  my beautiful wife to return from work and we slithered to Stromness to check up on the horses. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.