Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Having moved all of the furniture around in my room to allow as much air circulation as possible around the freezing cold exterior wall I noticed that condensation had begun to form on the ceiling and drip. Nothing for it then but to remove the bubble-wrap from the windows and reinstate adequate ventilation.
Except that as I approached the window to remove the bubble-wrap a gust of icy wind from outside blew through the gap between the sashes and made the bubble-wrap go WHOOMP!
No I'm sorry, but I cannot have icy winds blowing in with that much enthusiasm, the bubble-wrap will have to remain in place at least until Darcy has gone.
Working from home today and tomorrow because of treacherous roads so I treated myself to having a bit of heating on in the daytime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.