Still snowing

It continued to snow overnight in south Lincolnshire, and barely stopped today until this evening. It's at least 6" deep (15-16cm) and deeper where it's drifted in the light wind. It's absolutely beautiful to look at. (The winds in Devon are 60mph+ so we're not missing those one bit!)

I liked the dark on light / light on dark effects on this garden potted plant, so that's my choice for my main blip. My Extra, a collage, includes our daughter's wellingtons, upside down outside the door, the buddha wearing a cloak and hat of snow, the old blackbird's nest insulated by a thick white roof, and Mrs B with little Miss B building a snowbear.

Oh, even as I write at 19:30 hours GMT it has begun snowing again. Mr and Mrs B are in their garden hot-tub in the shelter of a gazebo. That's the life, eh?!

Staying at home suddenly makes sense ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.