creative lenna

By creativelenna

oh my, what a big beak you have!

This is a Great Blue Heron and a pretty large one, I might add. We saw him yesterday afternoon while enjoying some warmer and much less windy weather. We were on the river in our small boat. The Braden River provides us with so much birdwatching - and relaxation too. I am always grateful that I thought to look for a house on the river in 2012! I did that for Steven, but now I see all the the benefits! 

This is a close-up look at this heron with the zoom lens on my Nikon Coolpix. For another look at the same bird, see the extra photo. In both photos he has his long neck all tucked in. These herons also fly into our canal daily, often sitting on the docks to fish! See one here on our floating dock. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.