Mixed stuff

Photo of my current reading material. I liked Labyrinth and Sepulchre by this lady which I read years ago but bought again recently! This one seems very good so far.
I went to Morrisons in Boundary Road, St Helens for some essentials and this is the first time I've been to that supermarket in this lockdown. Not impressed at all. There was no one-way entry /exit. There was a sign advising how to clean your trolley with paper and spray and re sanitising your hands with the dispensers. On entry I noticed there was nothing to clean my trolley - no paper, no spray and the hand sanitiser gave me a dot of foam smaller than my little fingernail as it was more or less empty. Fortunately I carry my own alcohol gel so I used it to clean my trolley and hands. I found no storeperson anywhere to inform of the lack of supplies. Very disappointing of this store.
I had a bit of a walk but only from Morrisons car park past Terry's picture-framing shop (which is shut due to lockdown) and back to my car before a very short walk around the car park. I was shocked as it felt like being in the Arctic (I imagine) and my eyes streamed with the cold. Getting soft!
Spent the afternoon doing a little cleaning between dashing in and out to the back garden. I'd *pegged out some washing in the sunshine but the snow came down heavy so I hurriedly brought it in to find the sun came back out**. 
Repeat from * to **! Resolved to finish it off in the dryer.
Feeling sad at times today as it's the birthday of one of my sons but we haven't seen him in a while. Hope he had a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.