What a day. Getting up early, the dimmed morninglight showed un uncovered sky. And after tea I took pictures  through the main windows showing still that clairobcure with the orange light of the streetlanterns. Already Aurora announced her coming into full splendor. But it remained freezing so hard that I opened our windows only for a short intake of really cold air.
In the morning the golden sunlight offered beaming and very wintery photos. But I will not show them here because around midday I took myself together to walk down to the River and then up again to visit the cemetery. I say “walk”, but I really had to go step for step slowly and carefully. The staircase way down not been cleaned. Sinking deep into the snow I follwed the footsteps near the railing.
This was my First heavy snowwalk this year and I had to halt now and then. In spite of the sunshine it stayed icy cold(-10C). But I took my time to get some pittoreske snowviews and details. At the cemetary no acces was cleared.  One person had been there before me but probably yesterday. The staircase was barred by a snowfallen bush. So I had to search and plow my way around and oup. It took a very long while before I finally arrived Willemiens burrielplace.
It was stunning all the unrecognizable white roundings.There She was my Dearest Snowwhite. Only a tip of Her Metal Butterfly could be seen. Under the Old Magnoliatree great silence and a serene whiteness surrounded the magical virginity of Your snowcovered Grave. I stayed at a distance not spoiling the immaculateness of this Place of Destiny.
I prayed and slowly turned to go another way down. Remembering Our many breathtaking mountaintours from Hut to Hut in the Swiss Alpes of Wallis, the Engadin, in the Italian Alpes. We had to brave many difficult deepsnow passages…And now it was not easy for me on my own on this lowaltitude slope. On my way back I went to S.Michaels to light four candles. And finally I climbed my way back uphill. Leaning to my right holding my shoppingbag. Really, after that I said to myself: you did it. Thatsokay for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.