The 'yard

A lazy Blip of the 'yard, taken this morning after we'd had some proper snow overnight. Snow showers on and off all day, so it's is quite a lot deeper than that now.

Started some much-needed filing today, and some tidying in the junk spare room. Also did another home Covid test, the third since the pandemic began, as requested by the Zoe Symptom Study, and nipped out to put it in the post. Luckily the nearest designated Priority Postbox is just up the street, so I didn't have far to go to send it off. I shall be surprised if the result is positive, but who knows?

Apart from that, just a normal day in lockdown. I exercised on the bike, while MrM was making our evening meal, an excellent shepherds pie with Brussels sprouts - delicious! Then I actually played my mandolin for a while, the first time I've picked it up since the middle of the first lockdown when I had such good intentions...

Lockdown 3, day 36

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.