Capsized

Feel so much better today

Had a run in the very welcome blue skies but it was still crisp enough that the canal surface was decorated with swirls of frost. A proper " Isn't life beautiful " morning. Very invigorating .


Have also managed a walk and a swim although narrowly missed out on beating the Brownlees' 400m triathlon swimming record ( I am only about three weeks slower ) .

Exercise heavy day but needed : I figured out that's why I felt so rubbish , no fresh air and no endorphins for days . Head feels well and truly cleared now.

A fruitful day off finished by helping out at homework club for Erin's class. I have not done any maths since 1987 and I think we can say John Nash won't be worrying any time soon about me usurping his brilliant mathematician crown...


Oh and I have to report , as all us parents do, that the girls did very well at parent's evening last night. Erin is really growing in confidence and much happier and her art work is brilliant. Lottie is apparently outstanding with literacy but a bit of a rebel ... I am saying nothing .
Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.