My hairy son

There was a slight snow fall over night but it didn’t last very long. It was very cold. My son was working on the engine of his car and he must have been freezing.

In the evening we had a choir social event. People chat, perform songs and read poems. We then held the AGM which we’d postponed since May of last year. I’ve been the Chair for more than five years and our constitution requires anyone in the main roles to stand down after that period. One of the committee had dropped off two envelopes in the afternoon. See the extra for the lovely card and the gift voucher. There was also a lovely letter thanking me. The choir has always been wonderfully supportive and in the many years of commuting to London it’s always been my connection to the local area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.