Last Light at the Shepherd's Huts

I should really have included a Shepherd's Hut ( I will do that another time).

England won the cricket before breakfast so I missed it but enjoyed the highlights - I never guessed it would be over as I watched the binmen on our street wrapped up against the cold and moving as fast as possible to keep warm.

The Jump Starter ( changed on the mains overnight)  started the car first time ( thank goodness).   The horrible bit was I had to open the car with manually with a key (no response to the electronic key fob) and I never guessed what was going to happen -  The Alarm went off - strong and loud  (How when battery flat - well apparently it has it's own backup battery)  with no way to switch it off that I found until I got the Jump Starter connected. 

I drove the car around for an hour to but some charge in the battery and this seems successful.  I drove it towards Manchester  ( nearer than I have been to the city in years)  and then back on the M67 to give it a good run. Continuing on the A628 to Crowden and back home.   It's as far as I have been in a car since last October.

Watched the dullest of dull games tonight what a let down  Man Utd 1 WestHam 0  in 5th Round FA Cup  ( I say watched but not really it was just on the corner of the room eventually) 

Lot's of emails from real people today and a letter from America.   All on one day was surprising after weeks of little contact from anyone.

Just sprinkles of snow most of the day but getting colder and more snow again now.

I phoned the GP Surgery and by sheer luck got the same lady I was talking to on Friday  when I just missed getting a Vaccine appointment. Locally they have got so far ahead of some other areas that the vaccines are being sent elsewhere for a few days. I will get a chance soon.

A friend who had had Covid and then the vaccine was poorly for 3 days afterwards ( very tired) but apparently that's good means his immune system is working well !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.