Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

Morning light, Evening light

Backblip for 25th February. I blip a lot of photos of Stirling Castle and, as long as I live in this area, I will doubtless continue to do so. It is darned photogenic and, on days like today, brilliant, crisp, frosty late winter weather, it is at its photogenic best. And it is on my regular commuting route. As I usually walk, sometimes cycle and occasionally run to work, I often have plenty of time to marvel at its craggy magnificence, towering over the old town of Stirling and the River Forth to the east and the broad Carse of Stirling to the west (carse = former marine inlet, now dry land). On this particular Monday, I was treated to spectacular morning and evening views of the old place and I couldn't choose between so here they both are, frosty morning sunshine on the eastern and southern walls in the top image and warmer sunsetting light on the steep and forbidding western flanks. By the way, I've no idea if its cheating in blipfoto terms to include two images in one blip but I just couldn't choose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.