Home time...

I have been visiting old friends over the past few days and have really enjoyed my stay.

Suzy, Jeff and I walked along beside the sea and the canal before breakfast this morning. This is St Leonard's church peeping through the trees, it is the centrepiece of Hythe in Kent where we lived for 23 years before moving to Hampshire.

There were memories around every corner. My son was christened in this church, my daughter was confirmed and married in it and I produced countless school productions that were performed in it. Memories are precious things but sometimes it is better to visit them occasionally and move on to pastures new and that is what we have done. I don't regret it in any way but it's always good to go back from time to time!

I'm sorry I have been neglecting you all lately. I will try to make up for it by catching up with commenting soon. I hope you all have a fabulous Easter weekend and don't eat TOO many Easter eggs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.