An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Pi Squared

Out at lunch doing more photography homework. Still using ONLY manual on my camera. Getting the hang of it a little more. Would like to quit and start using the semi-auto modes, but that defeats the purpose of taking the class. Getting the hang of light metering at bit more. Getting the right thing in focus manually is still hit and miss.

I again walked into the Fort Worth Water Gardens for some pictures. It is less than a block from our place and filled with water, grass, trees and people. I probably could spend a month in there and never post the exact same thing twice. These are two steps leading into the largest water feature in the park. Water falling down a steep incline. One hears the rush of water and feels the water's spray. On bright sunny days like today, the light is almost too much to bear for either my old eyes and my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.