Blip meet - again

Today we met with fellow Adelaide blipper hrubieszowianka. Thanks to Covid, our last meeting and lunch together was 12 months ago. We had a wonderful lunch at Sunnys.

I will share with you how we met. About 8 years ago I looked on Blip to see if there were any other blippers in Adelaide. I could only find one and it was "Hrubsy" - our shortened version of her Blip name. I contacted her and asked if she would like to have a blip meet and she said yes. 

It was the first such meet for both of us and we have since enjoyed many lunches together and become firm friends. Paladian and I will continue to meet more regularly with Hrubsy now that Covid is under such firm control, and with only 4 deaths in South Australia. That was very early in the pandemic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.