Westconnex - earth or wind (pronounced 'wined')

WestConnex is a mostly underground (but not this bit) motorway, a work in progress, connecting Sydney's east to its west, roughly. Its construction took away a some of Sydney Park. Note the earth and its new plantings of phoenix palms. Note the winding roadways.

The whole area from where I took the photo is still fenced off but someone bent some of the fencing and I could get through. I felt like a felon. Then, in the distance, I heard sirens...

Home now, not because I had to be bailed. Just didn't get caught.

I took the extra, reminding me of Jeffrey Smart art, on the way to the shops. More construction including a big pile of earth, in this case of the maintenance depot for the Metro train line linking Sydney's north to its south. Where will it end? We're surrounded!

Thanks for hosting Steveng. Stay well all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.