Small Places

By PicLocata

Now only snow

Snow overnight and a sunny morning for our walk on Kinnoull Hill. This is the view from the top as a snow shower comes in. My extra is the view from further along the cliffs.

People who look at the camera details will see that I'm using an Olympus E-M1 Mark iii for the first time, replacing my Mark ii. After Olympus sold their camera business I thought I should plan to switch to another format. However nothing else really matched my preferences, and the long term future is uncertain for some of the alternatives too. At worst, the E-M1.3 should keep me happy for a few years and then the choices may be clearer. At best, Panasonic and the new OMD company may keep faith with m4/3.

Thank you to everyone for their congratulations yesterday. I'll respond individually soon, but right now I must go and shovel some snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.