My Life in Pictures

By fotoflingscot

Test Drive Roon 1.8

Snowed in again today so a great chance to test drive Roon 1.8 - a new version  of Roon's music management software which downloaded over night. 
I use Roon as a server and software that connects, streams and manages all my music (and internet radio) whether held on the drive (my own cd's ) or streamed from a music service like Qobuz or Tidal. It streams radio and music to speakers in various rooms, computers, headphones, iphones/ipad and the like. And on top of that it serves up suggestions of recordings to listen to, provides biographies of artists and connections between artists and other recordings and influencers on artists to broaden appreciation. 
That's a bit simplistic in explanation but hey - enough - I want to get on and test drive the new interface and intelligence built into 1.8. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.