One step forward, two steps back.

I thought I was well on the road to recovery, but I didn't sleep very well last night. Although the shingles rash is almost gone, the pain on the left side of my face & head is causing me some problems. I phoned the doctor this morning, and had to wait two hours for them to phone me back. Apparently, the symptoms are normal and it's some kind of neuralgia . She has issued me with a prescription to help the pain, but when she mentioned some of the possible side effects I'm not sure if I want to take them.  That's not the worst of it, when I asked her if it would be alright to have my covid jab on Sunday, she told me to get in touch with the vaccination centre that gave me my appointment. I phoned, they gave me a number to ring, no answer, I phoned again, they gave me another number, no answer, I phoned a third time, same result. J came up with the most sensible solution which is, when he goes for his appointment on Friday, he will take my letter, explain the situation to them and we will see what they say. I can't believe I have waited all this time for my appointment and now I am not well enough to have it. I know it could be worse, but I am feeling a bit down today. I feel better after having a good old moan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.