Found and Lost

By Paused

Rhythm

An interesting day that never seemed to find its right pace or maybe it was just me that was off beat. Bright sunshine this morning followed by a stark contrast of an afternoon with more snow and very limited visibility.  Still cold though. 

I wrote up my notes for my external spokesperson dog and pony show tomorrow and Friday.   That’s right they let me talk - scary isn’t it :-) ...  Its funny how the work calendar is another rhythm now, like the turning seasons, waves crashing, breathing.... the work stuff involves more effort though and quite a lot more of me trying to look like less of an idiot than I am. 

My boy chose his A levels.  Art, English, Biology and Economics he will consider swapping to Maths if he gets the top grade needed - he’s not very confident, but I am... Seem like good choices to me offering a lot of potential scope and flexibility.  He’s doing much better than I was at his age.  Proud dad :-).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.