Camera Shy

By Wildstar

Escape to the Park.

Rubbish collection day today and when I took mine out the UK Power Network contractors had just arrived so I sat in on the morning's site conference.  Actually I just joined in with their chat!  Turns out I wasn't far wrong with my assessment of yesterday's no show.  The digging up the road team had done their stuff on Monday and now it is the turn of the cable assessment team but today we had them all on site together - makes sense.  There is a hole on the opposite pavement and one outside our forecourt and today's task was to see if they could get any movement of the cable that runs between the two but under the road.  If they can't feed the cable through from one side to the other to replace it then half the road will have to be dug up.  Which is what it looks will be needed as they had all disappeared by 3 o'clock when I decided conditions were right for me to escape my triple lockdown - both neighbour's cars were out so my exit was navigable,   the snow had softened on my car and could be brushed off and the roads and pavements were no longer icy.  Had a couple of items to get and then off to the park for a much needed walk and fresh air.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.