Hungry for Sunshine

When I woke and looked out of the window this morning my heart lifted instantly at the colours and mist.

If only, if only, if only days like this could be predicted so I could have a day off and get to somewhere elevated above the mist, to watch it evaporate as the naked sun rose, lifting away the veils, pouring light against shadows of trees, creaking inwardly as their innards work to bring forth their fruit.

Not to be. Busy times at work, as it should be, and I took some token photo's from the morning window before heading into town.

The day stayed beautiful and as the sun dropped I had the chance to capture it from the office window. As I leaned out, a shadow had crept in, like a dark dragon, determined to steal my sunshine, but I was swifter and captured my moment before the darkness spread and took it away whole.

Tomorrow I'll be heading for the deepest dales to spend a night in my little tent high above the bustle and noise. A perfect way to herald in the Spring :o)

Thank you for your comments, subs, hearts and stars for recent photo's. As always (and as it probably always will be), I haven't had the chance to catch up on comments or thank you's. I do try but unless I retire then I fear I'll just have to keep trying! But I do thank you and I do appreciate it :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.