DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Sanctuary

OMG, we’ve grafted today!

It’s only really been a week since we decided we’d like to have a bit of a change but it’s all done and finished in a day which I’m delighted about.

We’ve been ordering various bits and bobs over the last week, which made it so much easier to get it all done in one foul swoop.

First job was the conservatory flooring; it’s made the space look huge!!!
The sofas aren’t quite as comfy as our old ones, but we’ve pre-empted future guests so these will convert to single beds as/when needed. They also have a drop down centre cushion with drinks holders in them!

My favourite thing of all is the little pot bellied fire. We looked at the electric stoves previously but I wasn’t keen on the back view of them through the window. This one is a bit more modern and looks just right where it is. It gets really cold in the conservatory, so we don’t tend to use it over winter, but with the new fire we can enjoy it all year round.
Mr A sorted wiring and illumination so we now have fancy colour changing bulbs that we can alter to match our mood.

I’ve checked my step count for today and even though I’ve only been pootling back and forth, I’ve clocked up just short of 3000 steps! At least I’ve got somewhere lush to sit and chill tonight.

While we were kitting out the conservatory, we also had new flooring fitted in the porch. We redecorated in there yesterday and can’t believe how much brighter it is in there now. I’ll save that for another days blip ;-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.