Windblown

I took a walk this afternoon for a photo and as I planned to take a long exposure, I also took the tripod with me. I bought a new Kase neutral density filter a short while ago and thought the Wide Wednesday challenge of Earth and Wind (hosted by steveng) might be a good opportunity to give it a try. This filter fits inside the camera, over the sensor and then the lens is fitted as usual. This one increases exposure by 6 stops. It's a neat and tidy solution although the drawback is that it's not ideal to change in the field. I've added an extra which shows how neatly the filter fits in the camera.

Although I took a tripod with me it wasn't much use as I forgot that I'd taken the L-bracket off. For this shot I rested the camera on a suitable wooden gate. As well as the long exposure of the sky, there's also some windblown debris and some earth turned up from a badger or rabbit hole.

It's been another chilly day day although not as cold as yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.