BUA D037 Election

Some of you may recall I used to attend a quarterly meeting with the senior leaders of my business, representing staff views on a variety of issues. It was an elected role and my term ended in January last year.

In amongst the uncertainty going on I decided to stand for the next level up of that process, this time to hold the Board and the Chairman to account. The results of the election were announced today and I won! It's a great role but wth perfect timing the first meeting I need to attend is tomorrow. I'm not expected to be up to speed on everything but I have a load of documents i need to at least look at before 9am which sadly means a night in front of my laptop.

The junction at the end of my road was a bit like a skating rink this morning. I'm glad I went out early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.